oh creative goodness!

Not so many blog posts around here I admit, and I have many, numerous, unavoidable excuses. None worth repeating here, as it will wind up sounding a little bit lame and very repetative. I don’t get to create quite enough in this new mommyhood I am enjoying.

The thing is, there are slots of time reserved for myself as the wee one naps but I usually find myself under a pile of housework, or worse, procrastinating about projects to do. Since it seems once I get elbow deep in a project, the wee one wakes up, and I have to leave the half-finished mess for later. A wee bit disheartening to say the least. My artistic muse is NOT impressed by this. I have to tell ‘it’ that there is another baby in the house now. hahaha.

I will get over it of course, once things are back in order here in this disaster of a house… but I do find time to peruse artwork of all sorts by so many amazing talents around the internet.

Flickr.com never ceases to amaze me in the vastness of visual eye candy.

Click on the picture above to take you to the original posting on my flickr photostream..most of the artists are connected there, and you can follow those little pathways into a whole universe of great creative work…down the rabbit hole we go!

thanks so much for being patient with me, until I find some balance and a NEW HOME this Summertime (which equals= MORE SPACE!) this will surely help in the total organization of my life and my family’s life.

Best wishes to you and see you soon!
xo!

p.s. Ok, I’m not being completely honest about my creative time. I have been cooking lots, and hope to post about that soon. It seems I can lose myself quite well in the kitchen, and knowing that eating is a neccessity, drives me to create delicious healty and wholesome meals for my little family.

6 Comments

Filed under flickr finds, inspirations

6 responses to “oh creative goodness!

  1. What a lovely array of beautiful items!

  2. Congrats on the new baby! I love your flickr collage.

  3. tanisalexis

    thank you so much maria and cara. good to see you both! 🙂

  4. Beautiful collection of pieces. I love them all and how they are put together.

  5. It’s my first time over here – Hi! That whole balancing thing, jeez it’s a tough one. I just finished cleaning up the house, meaning I swept and did the whole drill sergeant thing to the kids (Put your toys away! Clean up this mess! Noooowwww!) but it just scratches the surface. Don’t get me started on the laundry. Or the kitchen. Gripe, gripe, gripe, but in sympathy and empathy. To end on a better note, thank you so much for including me in your mosaic. Your work with felt is inspiring to me and I am glad to have this “conversation” through images.

  6. tanisalexis

    thank you brigitte! 🙂

    sonya! great to have you here, I am sooo not the only one in this hey? 😉 so glad I can ‘unite’ with other artist mama’s and we can all say something similar. our work is never done. balance seems even more important now than ever before. 😉
    thank you so much for your words. it’s a fantastic feeling (you’re right) to ‘converse’ in this world of creativity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

