ongoing series – ‘we shall live here’

finally photo’d the latest pieces of my ongoing series called “we shall live here” pictured above are #’s 6-10.Β 

I’ll be listing these over the next couple of days in my etsy shop…hoping they find a happy home to live…ironically since this series is based on the themes of homes, houses, abodes, and where you live…and is my way of trying to cultivate a new home for us sometime in the near future.

I will also promise to blog more often…still feeling under-the-weather some days and trying to regain some strength and stamina for studio times. the sun is out, and I am patiently waiting for the seeds we ordered from west coast seeds to arrive… I think it will be just the thing to kick me in the bum and get rolling on a big project I’ve been brainstorming. more about that soon!

oh and I have another fabulous give-away coming up soon, stay tuned, but in the meantime will tantalize you with this link from a previous post I wrote about a collaboration between tomated’epingles and myself… is that a big enough hint? heh-heh-heh…stay tuned,Β more soon.

Happy Hump Day! xo!!

5 Comments

Filed under handmade by me

5 responses to “ongoing series – ‘we shall live here’

  1. Wow Tanis!
    these are so great!!
    thank you for the link to West Coast seeds too, I am about to start some tomaters here soon that I ordered from Saltspring!

  2. tanisalexis

    awesome to see you ashley. thanks so much! hope your tomaters grow up big and strong! πŸ™‚

  3. I love them! And what a neato way to manifest your own home. A great idea, and some beautiful pictures.

  4. this series looks wonderful!!!

  5. Patti

    I saw your link on graygoosie’s pic. I love this set!!

Leave a Reply

