The Wickaninnish Inn

Tofino, Vancouver Island, Canada. Home of the wild, wind whipped coast, sand and surf.

I was contacted by the prestigious Wickaninnish Inn in Tofino to see if I was interested in hanging some of my work in their new space (as of January 2013) the Henry Nolla Gallery.

Would I?! I was thrilled. This was back in June.  I dove head first into the new series I was letting marinate. a short summer visit and I was hooked on the visuals, the sounds, the tiny and the gargantuan.

Depths Mixed media on organic cotton

Depths
Mixed media on organic cotton

Scenic Point 2 Acrylic & Ink on Canvas
Scenic Point 2
Acrylic & Ink on Canvas

Power Roots  mixed media on organic cotton
Power Roots
mixed media on organic cotton

 

 

Everything is ancient. it creaks, it whispers, always moving. everything is living, breathing, stretching, growing. The area is filled with wild magic. The spirits dance there.

I produced about 15 new pieces over the course of the Summer. 11 of which were delivered to Erika at the Wickaninnish Inn. They should all be hanging now, so if you are in the area, please be sure to give them a peek. 

xo!

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Art Events, tanisalexis news

3 responses to “The Wickaninnish Inn

  1. Ele

    Gorgeous work Tanis! I love all the variety of mark making.

  2. I adore your style Tanis!!! Your work is soulful.

  3. tanisalexis

    Thank you both so much Ele & Gina. <3 it's been deeply satisfying to my heart n' soul.

Leave a Reply

